A Bluestocking Christmas

A Bluestocking Christmas
Genres: Historicals, Paranormals, Stand Alone
Tags: 19th Century, Award Winner - National, Fantasy, Ghosts, Historical, Paranormal, Reviewer Recommended, Short Story (under 50k)
Publisher: Maroli SP Imprints
ASIN: B00A7EQ0LW
ISBN: 9780984027736
*WARNING:* An intelligent, well-read hero who uses illicit wordplay to get what he wants meets a librarian resistant to his words of seduction until the ghost of Christmas past comes calling.
Buy now!
About the Book

Read Two Chapters Now

 

Blurb

As a young man, Simon, Viscount Wycombe learned the painful truth that a tradesman’s daughter is suitable only for liaisons and nothing more. But Ivy Beecham is a far cry from his preconceived notions, and he’s determined to have her.  But when she rejects him, it only increases his determination to seduce her into a world of sin and pleasure.

Ivy Beecham knows first-hand that handsome aristocrats like Simon can’t be trusted. But the intellectual scoundrel is hellbent on making her his mistress, using every means at his seductive disposal. When she refuses to give away her heart on Christmas Eve, a ghostly specter shows her in one night why her surrender can be the greatest gift of all.

goodreads-add-it

 

 

 

Critical Acclaim

“Carnally, Ivy and Simon hJERR Silver Star Awardave a connection that left me whimpering with tension. Their moves from raw sex to tender adoration. Their love is a bit obsessive at times, leaving me on the edge of my seat for what unusual thing will happen next. Ms. Burns has written such an appealing story that I found myself eagerly looking for the end just so I could see what would happen between these astounding characters. Although I normally do not gravitate to the historical novels, A Bluestocking Christmas has definitely changed my mind and is most deserving of a Silver Star Award.
― Just Erotic Romance Reviews

“Monica Burns has a writing style that is fluid and graceful. Team that up with a pen drenched with illicit wordplay, and it brings the readers to a fever pitch within the first few chapters! The premise is fully flavored with originality and creativity. This reader has never read anything Ms. Burns has written and not fallen totally under the spell of her writing!”
— ParaNormalRomance – 4 Stars

“No one sets fire to the page like Monica Burns.” ― eCataromance

“Definitely recommended reading.” ― The Romance Studio

 

he wants meets a librarian resistant to his words of seduction until the ghost of Christmas past comes calling.

Simon, Viscount Wycombe isn’t accustomed to women rejecting him outright, and when Ivy Beecham does just that right before the Christmas holiday, he realizes a new method of seduction is in order. His best hope is to appeal to Ivy’s intellect. Using words from the best literary minds, Simon carries out his strategy to seduce Ivy in the most sensual,evocative way possible.

Ivy Beecham knows first-hand that handsome aristocrats like Simon can’t be trusted. But the intellectual scoundrel is hellbent on making her his mistress, using every means at his seductive disposal. Unable to resist, Ivy succumbs to his playful words and sinfully wicked touch until her past returns to haunt her. When she refuses to give Simon her heart on Christmas Eve, a ghostly specter shows her in one night why her surrender can be the greatest gift of all. A romantic twist in the vein of A Christmas Carol and A Wonderful Life

Romance Books – paranormal
Manufactured by: Maroli SP Imprints
Model: eBook
Product ID: 9780984027736
4.5 based on 33 reviews
$3.99 New